Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: The Blues Scale

The Blues Scale 2 years 2 months ago #9602

We discussed the blues scale which is : Root, flatted third, four, raised four (same as flatted five), five, flatted seven, octave. The raised four is also known as the "blue" note. This scale is the same as minor pentatonic with the addition of the "blue" note. . We practiced 12-bar blues using riff 1 along with the blues scale (or pieces of it) used as a riff.
  • palkan22
  • palkan22's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 170
  • Thank you received: 6
  • Karma: 5
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.128 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum
FacebookTwitterDiggGoogle BookmarksRedditLinkedinRSS FeedPinterest
Pin It